Damian ConnollyDamian Connolly

The Billionaire's Graveyard


A fast-paced, edge-of-your-seat thriller novella!

For billionaire CEO James Byron, life has lost its lustre. Gone are the cut-throat days of old, and he yearns to relive past glory. Then he receives a letter promising just that. An invitation to the most exclusive island in the world, it's a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity...that could cost his life.

The Billionaire's Graveyard awaits.

Buy now on Amazon
The Billionaire's Graveyard - available on Kindle
Page Morgan

“Connolly's writing style makes you believe you are in the hot humid jungle running for your life along with the main character in the story. I enjoyed it immensely. Go out and buy it today.” Kindle Customer, Amazon

A once-in-a-lifetime opportunity...that could cost his life.

As a billionaire CEO of one of the world's largest companies, James Byron has it all. Except a purpose. His best days are behind him and he's itching for anything to help him relive past glory.

Then he receives a letter promising just that. In the middle of the Pacific Ocean lies an island where dinosaurs roam once more. For those that dare, these prehistoric predators are ripe for being hunted...provided he can stay alive.

The price is steep, for there's more than money involved. Nicknamed The Billionaire's Graveyard, most who go never make it back. It could be the thrill he's looking for...or the last thing he ever does.

The Billionaire's Graveyard is a thriller novella set in the late 21st century. If you like fast-paced action, edge-of-your-seat tension, and complex characters, you'll love this. Ideal for fans of Michael Crichton's Jurassic Park dinosaur thrillers.

Get The Billionaire's Graveyard to see who's hunting whom...

Shepherds: Awakening - available on Kindle and paperback

Want to be the first to hear about new releases?

Insiders get the latest new, excerpts, books, and stories delivered right to their inbox

Sign me up!

“The Billionaire’s Graveyard by Damian Connolly was an intriguing read, reminiscent of The Most Dangerous Game by Richard Connell -- with a whole lot of Jurassic Park mixed in.
A bored billionaire chooses to pay a fortune for the privilege of hunting dinosaurs. What he doesn’t know (or does he?) is that there is more going on with this situation than a fair man-against-dinosaur hunt.
Connolly describes his main character, James Byron, thoroughly and maintains suspense throughout the story. The setting was believable and the story never slowed down. I read it easily in one sitting, wondering all the way whether James would survive.” Suewrite, Amazon

Damian Connolly

Damian is a Science-Fiction and Fantasy author born in Ireland, but currently living in Bordeaux, France, where it's decidedly warmer.

The Billionaire's Graveyard - available on Kindle

His debut novel, Shepherds: Awakening, has won multiple awards, including the 2016 Lyra Fantasy Award. You can find all his books here

When he's not writing, he also makes video games. Like, the best ones.

When he's not doing that, he's on one side project or the other, which generally results in not enough sleep.

He loves hearing from people. Like what he writes? Get in touch. Hate what he does? Definitely get in touch. No idea who he is? Find out, and get in touch. Outside of email, you can find him on Twitter, or on Facebook.

Aine A

Aine A

5 stars

“A compelling and thrilling read start to finish! Read this on my daily commute to work and it was the perfect piece of escapism.”

Amazon Customer

Amazon Customer

5 stars

“I loved this book. The story is exciting, and full of suspense. After not having read a novel in over 10 years, I could not put this one down”

Shaun Green

Shaun Green

5 stars

“A great short story, which pulls in lots threads to weave this Jurassic style adventure.”

The Billionaire's Graveyard review wordcloud

Share this


The Billionaire's Graveyard - available on all digital devices via the Kindle app

« Previous posts